Come and join the revolution!
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:16 pm

Ok this is how its gonna work people we will pick a game or 2 for you guys to check out on kongregate and then come back here with a review (opinions, what you thought about it, good,bad etc..). and we will always take suggestions. Very Happy

this is week 2 we have all new games to review. this week we have only 2 games.

Sonny and Atomik Kaos

a very old but popular game vs very new game

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Sep 28, 2008 5:45 pm

Lol, what about other games? scratch
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Sep 28, 2008 5:52 pm

this is only for the games that we pick eventually well get to the other but for now just these 2 AND U CAN REVIEW LAST WEEKS TOO IF YOU WANT

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Mon Sep 29, 2008 3:54 pm

Yeah for some reason my view on this game is different from others so there might be objections.
Sonny not much to say.I hate it and ehres why.

Graphics-Pretty sucky.When it comes to the fighting parts very corny.Also a tiny bit pixelized if you no what i mean.Not much detail in anything on that game.1\5

Gameplay-Also bad.All u practically do in a nutshell is click watch bad graphics as previously mentioned and watch them barely do anything.Also when it comes to actually moving on,you don't get much interaction.Also 1\5

Music-pretty much the same thing.A little heroic and i kinda like it.But after awhile gets annoying.3\5 jsut for when i first heard it.

Overall i'd say 2\5.I no ppl will have completely different views but i jsut hate this game thats all


Last edited by RealBlackJoker on Wed Oct 01, 2008 3:41 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Mon Sep 29, 2008 5:01 pm

i like your format and view on it thanks for your opinion

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Mon Sep 29, 2008 5:16 pm

Sonny

Audio: Good range of music. All of them fit the mood of the game nicely. 1/1
Graphics: Great graphics. Nice blend of all the customizations. .9/1
Gameplay: Simple gameplay. Wide arrange of attacks and starategies. .9/1
Originality: Basic Final Fantasy battles. It's been done before. .6/1
Difficulty: No jumps. Nice progression through it. 1/1

Total: 4.4/5

Tips: Save money
Buy Master Strike if using Assassin
Use the stat glitch
Buy Subversion before vs The Doctor
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Mon Sep 29, 2008 5:18 pm

once again very nice blarg your pretty much the one to beat nice composition and form and tips was a good touch too

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
normalgamer1
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 536
Age : 23
Location : normal hell
Points :
777 / 100777 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Review eh?   Mon Sep 29, 2008 6:19 pm

Sonny it is then? Well I will kick this off because I am very oppininated and am just a plain Twisted Evil ss. Still anyway my review for sonny:
music=4/10 usually hated it,
sound effects diffrent from music 6/10 they were ok,
gameplay= 5/10 just because it got boring and repetivive way to much and just was a real nuisance. Plus it was boring... but fun the first few fights.
graphics=8/10 of course they were awesome except when i had to wear stupid looking armor.
controls=6/10 it was all mouse, which is fun in some games, but sonny could of had me use some of meh button fury Twisted Evil . Still over all I guess the game gets a 5/10 just because...it was boring and addicting at the same time.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Fri Oct 03, 2008 5:46 pm

when is week 3?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Fri Oct 03, 2008 5:48 pm

lol did i skip it ? haha ok well um itll be sunday

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sat Oct 04, 2008 4:54 pm

Sonny is a fun game, the only thing that bothers me is the "sorry i am too lazyy to keep working so you can play in the realm of neverending levels if you want" message after many hours of gameplay. kinda anti-climactic. Sad
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sat Oct 04, 2008 5:00 pm

yea i didnt like that either

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sat Oct 04, 2008 6:12 pm

i just hate sonny period.When r u going to announce the winner?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 1:32 pm

Week 3 plz..... Must.....make........review
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 2:45 pm

Yeah, sonny isn't that cool. the only cool thing is the all badges glitch on kongregate for it. Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
normalgamer1
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 536
Age : 23
Location : normal hell
Points :
777 / 100777 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:27 pm

What glitch? Spill the beans I need points please Rolling Eyes .

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:37 pm

me too.I want the points without palying the game
Back to top Go down
View user profile
normalgamer1
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 536
Age : 23
Location : normal hell
Points :
777 / 100777 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 4:43 pm

It'd be wrong if I actually had morals lol...GOOD THInG I DON"T Laughing .

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 5:55 pm

To get all the bades in sonny all you have to do is die on the 1st level lol Very Happy
EASY 80 points Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
normalgamer1
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 536
Age : 23
Location : normal hell
Points :
777 / 100777 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:06 pm

Really? I will try that sometime lol Laughing .

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:27 pm

Use it wisely you can get banned from kong for it!
jk
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:38 pm

not true
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:41 pm

jodediah wrote:
Use it wisely you can get banned from kong for it!
jk

Haha I wrote JK in black... >_>
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:49 pm

sneaky.....eh?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   Sun Oct 05, 2008 7:13 pm

Incredibly sneaky... ninja almost Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)   

Back to top Go down
 
Weekly Game Reviews (Week 2)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 2Go to page : 1, 2  Next
 Similar topics
-
» Mai-Otome Elimination Game: The Greatest Otome ROUND 7
» Gerard Butler's New Action Film will be "Citizen Game"-name change confirmed false (April Fools joke)
» Fans of Enigma & Game Zone minis REJOICE!
» Yugioh card game
» Map and game pieces for upcoming campaign

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
revolution :: Kong M.C.K. :: Kong Games-
Jump to: