Come and join the revolution!
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Weekly Game Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Weekly Game Reviews   Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:09 pm

Ok this is how its gonna work people we will pick a game or 2 for you guys to check out on kongregate and then come back here with a review (opinions, what you thought about it, good,bad etc..). and we will always take suggestions. Very Happy

_________________



Last edited by Hott Armante on Sun Oct 12, 2008 9:43 pm; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Mon Sep 22, 2008 5:23 pm

for our first week we have three games for you to review ...hopefully this wont get ugly. the games are:

One Word Hangman

Z-Rox

And dun dun dun Runescape.

ok go play and get reviewing

we will have a prize for the best most thought out review.


Cool

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Tue Sep 23, 2008 6:07 pm

ZROX

Very thoughtful game and pretty original.No one can argue bout that.But theres some flaws affraid

Graphics.1-d what else can i say?Pretty basic though addicting.Atleast it doesn't lag those older pc folks. lol! But the shapes needed work on.They should tell us first hand the shapes are filled in.Not jsut a outlineThough basic with a prob,i give it 3.5

Gameplay-Pretty hard.Though some wussys can't handle the pressure,i can't either Crying or Very sad got frustrated after awhile but like i said before original.overall,i'd say 4.5.

Music-repetitiv but does its job.Makes us think and gets us frustrated =D.5 here.

In all i'd say bout 4.2.Awesome game with a little things they need to fix.Thats my review for the week.Back to you admin
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dudra
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 219
Age : 24
Location : Maybe Sleeping but most likely right here:P
Points :
998 / 100998 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:41 pm

Wow zrox....what to say about this game.... its ..interesting and somewhat difficult after level like 8 Razz i think the person who created this game may have had no ideas at the time or thought it wud be funny to play but i found it somewhat infuriating lol but if i had to rank it...id say , 2.5 outa 5
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Wed Sep 24, 2008 3:43 pm

wow wrote a mesage sayingi won just after u wrote urs.Good feature admin.Kinda awkward saying u won then usddenly 3 seconds ago someoen else posted
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:32 pm

thanks joker

cmon guyz we need more reviews this is a contest for best reviews and to tell people about games that they might have not played

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Wed Sep 24, 2008 6:33 pm

Z-ROX

I'll be rating this game out of 5 on: Audio, Graphics, Gameplay, Originality, and Difficulty

Audio: OK, wasn't great, but was OK .7/1
Graphics: Pretty good gaphics. .8/1
Gameplay: Not much gameplay sooo .6/1
Originality: First game I have ever
seen with this concept sooo 1/1
Difficulty: Nice difficulty setting. Easy to
hard to extreme. No leaps of difficulty 1/1

TOTAL: 4.1/5 This game is worth playing.

Tips: It's not for every level but you can just see a slight outline of the answer below the line
Look at your keyboard
Think creatively

And that is my first review.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
Cronollo
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 263
Age : 25
Location : Just around the corner.
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-25

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Wed Sep 24, 2008 6:50 pm

Z-Rox

It is an excellent game, really gets you thinking and as the Developer said "uses parts of your brain you dont even have." I love the concept, it was challenging yet easy. yea paradox's galore.

The only problem I had, with the gameplay was, at times i couldnt find the right word to put in, like with the Yin Yang sign, I always thought it was Ying Yang, and the Anarchy symbol... A in a Circle should be accepted, cuz i had never heaard of anarchy.

As far as music went it was fine didnt distract but wasn't terribly boring. Definetly Oiginal and i believe it deserves Badges (mainly because i beat it Laughing).

_________________
Life is tragedy to those who feel... And comedy to those who think.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
Dudra
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 219
Age : 24
Location : Maybe Sleeping but most likely right here:P
Points :
998 / 100998 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Thu Sep 25, 2008 3:41 pm

Is it a weekly thing? lol but Zrox is somewhat challenging game not a favourite but its not that bad to me anymore i rerate it as a 4 outs 5 Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Thu Sep 25, 2008 8:06 pm

yes this is weekly and guys zrox wasnt the only game i said to review

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Thu Sep 25, 2008 10:48 pm

1word hangman was OK and I am not gonna play RS.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
Dudra
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 219
Age : 24
Location : Maybe Sleeping but most likely right here:P
Points :
998 / 100998 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Thu Sep 25, 2008 10:50 pm

Runescape gets old ...FAST
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Thu Sep 25, 2008 10:58 pm

ok dont bag on rs i just wanted to see if anyone had anything nice to say about it

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
Dudra
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 219
Age : 24
Location : Maybe Sleeping but most likely right here:P
Points :
998 / 100998 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Thu Sep 25, 2008 11:00 pm

Hahah ok i have to admit it is fun at first but ya you get older and ur intrest starts to drift onto other types of games but u get bak into it time to time
Razz
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Sat Sep 27, 2008 10:49 am

who wins? =D
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dudra
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 219
Age : 24
Location : Maybe Sleeping but most likely right here:P
Points :
998 / 100998 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Sat Sep 27, 2008 12:40 pm

I do of course king

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Sun Sep 28, 2008 2:18 pm

blargelite won!!! king

runner up was real realblackjoker

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
Jesse
Window Smasher
Window Smasher


Number of posts : 17
Points :
25 / 10025 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-21

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Tue Sep 30, 2008 9:20 pm

Zrox isn't too bad

One Word Hangman is just what the title says, with good choice music.

RS lost what interest I had after the loooooooooooooooooong tutorial.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   Sun Oct 05, 2008 6:26 pm

Haha I know, that tutorial was gruesome, and after that it's o.k...
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
Weekly Game Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mai-Otome Elimination Game: The Greatest Otome ROUND 7
» Gerard Butler's New Action Film will be "Citizen Game"-name change confirmed false (April Fools joke)
» Fans of Enigma & Game Zone minis REJOICE!
» Yugioh card game
» Map and game pieces for upcoming campaign

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
revolution :: Kong M.C.K. :: Kong Games-
Jump to: