Come and join the revolution!
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Kongregate reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
BlargElite
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 234
Age : 22
Location : Surrey, British Columbia, CANADA
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Kongregate reviews   Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:33 pm

Post any review for a kong game that's not part of the weekly reviews.

Meat Boy Review


Graphics: Not the greatest, but still pretty good. The characters are aren't very detailed but the backgrounds to levels are.
.7

Gameplay: You jump from platform to platform, avoiding fire, saws, etc. That's about it.
.5

Audio: Good music. Fits the game. The intro music reminds me of NES games.
1

Originality: There have been many a game like this....but none that used meat! And meat is awesome!
.6

Difficulty: Some levels are more difficult than others. Each level requires strategy, and thinking to beat it.
1

Overall: 3.8 Very good, but not the best.

Tips:
None, it's an easy game, you don't need any...do you?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://s364.photobucket.com/albums/oo87/BlargElite/?special_trac
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Fri Oct 10, 2008 8:35 pm

lol maybe i need tips =[ lol jk nice review

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Sat Oct 11, 2008 2:44 pm

Lets see.......

Mud and blood 2 then.

Graphics:pretty much good birdeyes view and most of the buttons represent well what they are.Also the flying guts,people running,and grenades made me laugh.9/10

Music:what music?10/10.I kida liked the silence.

Gameplay:your pretty much the brains of the mary choosing everything for them but i would prefer taking more of a role though.I want to have a soldier to fight with them.So 8/10


I'm a reviewer who doesn't side with a game or not if i hate it or love it except for sonny.On mud and blood 2 i never make it to the part where they get jeeps and tanks
Back to top Go down
View user profile
k-samson
Genius
Genius
avatar

Number of posts : 476
Age : 24
Location : 65 N 96 W (not realy DONT LOOK IT UP)
Points :
1 / 1001 / 100

Registration date : 2008-10-02

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:37 pm

concept/storyline: let no German live, usual WW2 game. a unique "choose an option, cross your fingers, and hope to win" game. 9/10

Graphics: it could be 8 bit 6/10

audio: FIREING, as expected of a shooter, but no music, disappointing 5/10

playability
: limmited, i... need... to... controll... them..., reminded me of a randomly generated choose your fate game, but still fun somehow 8/10

overall: 7/10


Last edited by k-samson on Sun Oct 12, 2008 11:55 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Sat Oct 11, 2008 9:56 pm

wow these are actually great reviews guys keep it up

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
Xyz-Chan
Specialist
Specialist
avatar

Number of posts : 128
Age : 23
Points :
35 / 10035 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Sat Oct 11, 2008 10:21 pm

Review of

Air Battle

Graphics 7/10

The game had the arcadeish feel to it.. but games these days need to have EXCELLENT graphics to pass



GamePlay 9/10

I loved how when one of your ballons got popped you sank, that added alot to the game play.

music 5/10

It was good music. and it helped the arcade feel to it.. but I think It needed to make you think the game was a bit more serious.

OVERALL

This is a great game to play when you are bored..but not really a game I enjoyed

7/10
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Sun Oct 12, 2008 1:32 am

honestly these are giving me a great idea of the game before i even play it thanks for the reviews and im sure im not the only one who feels this way

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
normalgamer1
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 536
Age : 23
Location : normal hell
Points :
777 / 100777 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   Sun Oct 19, 2008 2:03 pm

Review of: talesworth arena
Gameplay: 8/10 it has its parts where you want to scream, and is kinda boring first level xD.
But still a real gem later on.
Graphics: 7/10 It would be nice to see more then numbers on pictures...and they could have made medusa prettier.
sound: 8/10 nice good ol' slashing, cutting, burning, killing, mutilating sounds Very Happy.
Overall: 8.5 out of 10, I liked it, and in my opinion its the best game so far.

_________________
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Kongregate reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
Kongregate reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Doctor Who 5" Figure Reviews
» NEAL "DRAGON BREATH" BAILEY REVIEWS SMALLVILLE!
» Cox Engine Tests/reviews ONLY
» Original Reviews: London (1986); Broadway (1988)
» New Author Book Reviews

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
revolution :: Kong M.C.K. :: Kong Games-
Jump to: