Come and join the revolution!
 
HomeHome  PortalPortal  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Mon Oct 06, 2008 12:12 am

Ok this is how its gonna work people we will pick a game or 2 for you guys to check out on kongregate and then come back here with a review (opinions, what you thought about it, good,bad etc..). and we will always take suggestions. Very Happy

only game this week to review is:

Talesworth Arena: Death Watch

the prizes will be temporarily disabled for this week and the previous week due to technical dificulties with them thanks for your patience Very Happy

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
Xyz-Chan
Specialist
Specialist
avatar

Number of posts : 128
Age : 23
Points :
35 / 10035 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-22

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Mon Oct 06, 2008 9:16 pm

Talesworth Arena: Death Watch is a good overall RPG

Gameplay:
8/10
The controls were easy to understand and the enemys were fun.

Sounds:
6/10
not the most colorful set of sounds I've seen but pretty good

Graphics:
9/10
The graphics gave the game a nice feel..

Overall:
8/10
Great game, Great music, Great Graphics.. I would recommend this game to any Flash game lover
Back to top Go down
View user profile
normalgamer1
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 536
Age : 23
Location : normal hell
Points :
777 / 100777 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-28

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Tue Oct 07, 2008 11:11 am

Controls 7/10 they are fun and are tactical but button-pushy Surprised .
Sounds 9/10 nice and gory sounding
8/10 you really don't see much, but they look like good avatars.
overall 8/10 its a great game and I love it. I love being a brute/whatever it is Razz .
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Tue Oct 07, 2008 3:03 pm

Hm...... Death watch?Lets see now.....

Graphics-Not very much happening except the bar and the buttons moving around.Besides that good pictures and compliments to the artist.6 out of 10 though =p

Music-Pretty good but it's not my favorite song.Should try to add some more and just switch between them after a bit.8 out of 10

Gameplay.Though i love this game i got to admit.Your not doing much.Its a fun game with a bit of strategy to it but kinda repetitiv after awhile.Also they should let you have a pet or something like most RPGs have.Besides that and making mroe characters,good job.9 out of 10

Good job barely escaped the red t hough.Tip,for those beginners,the engineer is the easiest.Oh btw..... I BEAT THE GAME BOOYAH TAKE THAT
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jodediah
moderator
moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 765
Location : Cardboard box, Just south of Yomommashire.
Points :
0 / 1000 / 100

Registration date : 2008-07-17

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:36 pm

Fun game, with a simple, yet sophisticated game play style, with eye catching art and some cool side stories to boot. Wink Overall, 10/10 really fun game Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.ben-zenith.deviantART.com
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Wed Oct 08, 2008 5:44 pm

btw.................................how do u judge our little reviews?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cronollo
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 263
Age : 25
Location : Just around the corner.
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-25

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Wed Oct 08, 2008 11:24 pm

through rigerous tests and comparisons to professinal reviews, we also use the review rating system set up by, Marshall H. Wilmbrandt. Which judges on the grounds of, Efficiency, Style, Grammer, and any additional features. And if its a tie... we assign your review a number and throw a dart at a dart board, whichever number its closest to wins!

_________________
Life is tragedy to those who feel... And comedy to those who think.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Fri Oct 10, 2008 6:19 pm

0________o do we get our prizes from week 2 yet then?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hott Armante
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 1734
Age : 26
Location : here..duh
Points :
999 / 100999 / 100

Registration date : 2008-06-24

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Fri Oct 10, 2008 6:31 pm

we will sort all that out soon when jesse has time he will start running this but he has been quite busy  great!!

_________________

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://revolution.hotgoo.net
RealBlackJoker
Commander
Commander
avatar

Number of posts : 217
Age : 23
Location : Why ya wanna no?
Points :
60 / 10060 / 100

Registration date : 2008-09-23

PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   Sat Oct 11, 2008 2:39 pm

he hasn't been on for weeks.As a admin he fell out of the top 10.Whats happened to him?did he join the rebel army? starwars epic
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)   

Back to top Go down
 
Weekly Game Reviews (Week 3)
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Mai-Otome Elimination Game: The Greatest Otome ROUND 7
» Gerard Butler's New Action Film will be "Citizen Game"-name change confirmed false (April Fools joke)
» Fans of Enigma & Game Zone minis REJOICE!
» Yugioh card game
» Map and game pieces for upcoming campaign

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
revolution :: Kong M.C.K. :: Kong Games-
Jump to: